BURIED REALM Melo-Death S/T Album Ft. Guests From Finntroll, Obscura, Dark Tranquillity, Serious Black and more

Streaming Now! BURIED REALM Melo-Death S/T Album Ft. Guests From Finntroll, Obscura, Dark Tranquillity, Serious Black and more! Self-Titled Album Out June 3, 2022



6/4/20222 min read

Hailing from Colorado Springs, USA, Buried Realm is the solo project of Josh Dummer who has enlisted the talent of musicians from around the world to contribute to three distinguished, melodic death metal albums. The third one is a self-titled release featuring names such as Heikki Saari (Finntroll, Whorion), Bob Katsionis (Outloud, Serious Black, ex-Firewind), Christian Münzner (Obscura), Dean Arnold (Primalfrost), Christopher Amott (Dark Tranquillity), Christofer Malmström (Darkane), and Dan Swanö. Dummer explains the album and his hopes for it:

“I think the overall atmosphere of this album is more energetic and aggressive compared to the previous ones. The general lyrical theme is a paranormal and psychological twist... mind tricks if you will. I am very pleased to present and share this album with everyone. I’m honored to be joined by some killer musicians who’ve influenced my writing and playing over the years. Their contributions have truly helped bring the album to the next level. Go give it a spin!”

Melodic, and memorable, Dummer cites that after writing the first few songs for the album it began to take shape and the rest of the tracks fell into place. His themes revolve around personal experiences and often there’s more play on metaphors rather than being literal which creates more room for interpretation and paints a more interesting picture for him.

With a running time of almost 40 minutes, Dummer takes the listener on a journey full of heavy riffs, soaring solos, passionate lyrics, and pummeling drums across nine tracks that have been influenced and complemented by the guests present on each. Dummer produced the album, and it was mixed and mastered by Ronnie Björnström. The album art was done by Pär Olofsson.

Anyone who has enjoyed the previous albums, or are fans of melodic death metal including Scar Symmetry, Children of Bodom, and Nevermore will be interested in what Buried Realm has created.

Today, before it officially drops on June 3rd, Buried Realm has teamed up with NoCleanSinging for its full stream premiere HERE.

Digital pre-save - https://linktr.ee/buriedrealm​

For more info:​




Track Listing:​

1. Entrance (2:00)

2. Spectral Light (5:00)

3. Poison Palace (5:11)

4. The Iron Flame (4:46)

5. Witch Bones (3:43)

6. Where the Armless Phantoms Glide (4:01)

7. Elder Gods (4:17)

8. Quicksand Memory (5:37)

9. He’s Back (The Man Behind the Mask) (Alice Cooper cover) (3:53)