KAT´s Piotr Luczyk special guest in the single “Mandatory Suicide" by LaNinia

KAT´s Piotr Luczyk special guest in the single “Mandatory Suicide" by LaNinia. Rockers And Other Animals



12/19/20212 min read

LaNinia – a heavy metal band from Poland presents new single from their recently released album “Tyrant”. A cover of Slayer’s song “Mandatory Suicide” can be viewed below.
"Our version of this track features Piotr Luczyk as a guest. He is a musical personality that had a big impact on the development of the Polish metal scene and made this cover even more special!”

Rockers And Other Animals-KAT_Piotr Luczyck_Slayer_Tyrant_LaNinia

On October 15, Metal Mind Productions released "Tyrant" - the second album by LaNinia, consisting of Daniel Ludwiczak, Mateusz Popis, Janusz Duź, Sergiusz Paszkiewicz and Karol Wiśniewski. Guests such as Piotr Luczyk, Jarosław Niemiec or Małgorzata Gwóźdź were invited to participate in the recordings.

LaNinia was formed in 2018 by two friends, Daniel Ludwiczak (guitar) and Janusz Duź (guitar). Their music is inspired by bands such as Sepultura, Vader, Biohazard and Acid Drinkers. Debut album entitled “Loneliness” (2018) is a reference to the passing of time, interpersonal interactions and what the world around us is today. It’s the album that goes back to the 90s, but it does not avoid modern sounds. New material entitled “Tyrant” consists of 11 compositions bearing a common denominator-tyranny, which is the main theme of the album. As the band explain: „In today’s difficult and uncertain times, we wanted to look at this phenomenon at a wider angle and present it from different perspectives.” The album fully shows the multidimensionality of the band and what it has to offer to both Polish and English speaking listeners. English lyrics, melodic vocals and guitar groove are the most characteristic features of LaNinia. Invited guests musicians not only showed up for the recording sessions, but also took active part in the creation of the music right from the beginning and left a significant mark on the final sound of the compositions. The album includes a cover version of "Mandatory Suicide" by Slayer.

Rockers And Other Animals-KAT_Piotr Luczyck_Slayer_Tyrant_LaNinia

"Tyrant" – tracklist:
1. Confession
2. Down With The Wicked
3. Not My Sin
4. My Tyrant
5. Mandatory Suicide (Slayer cover)
6. Eclipse Of Humanity
7. Fight Back
8. Malum In Se
9. Exterminate
10. The Dark Times Roll
11. Petrichor

Mateusz Popis – vocal
Daniel Ludwiczak – guitars
Janusz Duź – guitars
Sergiusz Paszkiewicz – bass guitar
Karol Wiśniewski – drums

Follow LaNinia:

Metal Mind Productions