KK’S PRIEST: new music video “Brothers Of The Road” now out! The album “Sermons Of The Sinner” will be released 1.10.2021.


7/25/20212 min read

News source: K.K. Downing´s Steel Mill
All rights reserved by KK’s Priest

"Brothers Of The Road’ from the forthcoming album by KK’s Priest, ‘Sermons of the Sinner’. Due to huge demand, the album release has been re-scheduled for 1.10.2021.
Pre-order now

New Album out October 1st 2021.

“The whole concept is the fact that I continue proudly to be who I am and what I am and do what I do,” declares K.K. Downing. “It’s been nearly 10 years. I’m back making music.”

KK’s Priest – ‘Sermons of the Sinner’ – 10 new songs available on CD disc, single disc vinyl with bonus CD album, digital download and via streaming – is a musical statement that KK Downing’s heavy metal ride is far from over after his extended hiatus.

Downing assembled former Judas Priest singer Tim “Ripper” Owens, Hostile guitarist A.J. Mills, Voodoo Six bassist Tony Newton, and DeathRiders/Cage drummer Sean Elg to create Sermons Of The Sinner. Downing says the word “sinner” in the album title refers to his famous solo in that classic song of the same name, noting that fans are always hoping for new music to sound like the Judas Priest classics. KK’s Priest’s new material is most certainly an homage. They have unleashed an album with a modern sound that hearkens back to what fans have always loved about Downing and his music and which still sounds fresh. The high speed album opener “Hellfire Thunderbolt” offers a fictitious take on how metal arrived before the masses were ready for it. Rousing rockers like “Raise Your Fists” and “Wild And Free” revel in the passion and excess that metal fans embrace. The guitar interplay is intense and inspiring, and the band is firing on all cylinders.

kk priest,kk downing,tim ripper owens,rockers and other animals,press office, magazine,metal

Full album tracklisting for “Sermons of the Sinner” as follows:
1. Incarnation
2. Hellfire Thunderbolt
3. Sermons of the Sinner
4. Sacerdote Y Diablo
5. Raise Your Fists
6. Brothers Of The Road
7. Metal Through And Through
8. Wild And Free
9. Hail For The Priest
10.Return Of The Sentinel

sermon,kk priest,kk downing,tim ripper owens,rockers and other animals,press office, magazine,metal

Connect with KK’S PRIEST via…