KK’s Priest’s new single “Brothers of the Road” now available



7/21/2021 1 min read

KK’s Priest consisting of K.K. Downing (Judas Priest) on guitar, Tim “Ripper” Owens (Judas PriestIced EarthYngwie Malmsteen) on lead vocals, Tony Newton on bass, A.J. Mills on guitar and Sean Elg on drums have a new track titled “Brothers of The Road” that is available to listen to from their upcoming debut album Sermons of The Sinner, which will be released via Explorer1 Music Group/EX1 Records on August 20, 2021.

The third single from "Sermons Of The Sinner", is "Brothers Of The Road", available today and can be streamed below.

The album cover features a mysterious figure robed in a monk's habit, whom Downing slyly states may or may not be him, holding a book of sermons. He says the "sinner" in the title refers to his famous solo in that classic song of the same name and also reflects his sense of alienation from the groundbreaking group that he helped create. "The whole concept is the fact that I continue proudly to be who I am and what I am and do what I do," declares Downing. "It's been nearly 10 years. I'm back making music."

KKS PRIEST_Brothers of the Road_single_metal_rockers and other animals_tim owens

Track List for Sermons of The Sinner:
01. Incarnation
02. Hellfire Thunderbolt
03. Sermons of The Sinner
04. Sacerdote Y Diablo
05. Raise Your Fists
06. Brothers of the Road
07. Metal Through And Through
08. Wild And Free
09. Hail To The Priest
10. Return of The Sentinel

K.K.'s Priest's debut album Sermons Of The Sinner is due out August 20. 

Pre-orders are available here.



All rights reserved - ROKERS AND OTHER ANIMALS® Magazine and Press Office 2017-2021
Get in touch with the
Magazine and Press Office