The Three Tremors - Guardians of The Void


11/4/20213 min read

Band: The Three Tremors
Title: Guardians Of The Void
Genre: Heavy Metal
Label: Steel Cartel Records
Release date: 5th November 2021


The Three Tremors are:
Tim “Ripper” Owens
Harry “The Tyrant” Conklin
Sean “The Hell Destroyer” Peck

1. Bone Breaker
2. Guardians of the Void
3. Kryptonian Steel
4. Crucifier
5. I Can’t Be Stopped
6. Frailty
7. Operation Neptune’s Spear
8. Chained to the Oar
9. Catastrophe
10. Wickedness and Sin
11. The Fall of Rome
12. War of Nations

The Three Tremors, an ironic allusion to The Three Tenors I presume, project featuring heavy metal’s finest vocalists Tim “Ripper” Owens (Judas Priest, Iced Earth, Malmsteen), Harry “The Tyrant” Conklin (Jag Panzer) and Sean “The Hell Destroyer” Peck (Cage, Death Dealer, Denner/Shermann), following the triple album 'The Solo Versions' with their eponymous debut album sung entirely by each of the three frontmen will release its second album, “Guardians Of The Void”, on November 5 via Steel Cartel Records.
"Guardians Of The Void is a killer record, one which we always need to hear, a tough and crunchy album with a classic style to which I personally am most closely attached.
We can already taste the texture of this album from the opening 'Bone Breaker' where Tim Owens, Harry Conklin and Sean Peck demonstrate their singing talents with a vehement song that turns into a pleasant straightforward vocal attack, good track which develops between overeager riffs and double drums; excellent choice for this emotionally powerful opener.
We switch to the title track "Guardians Of The Void" with a very strong rhythmic line thanks to fast drums and crashing bass, a thundering track that with the vocal attack of the trio Owens, Conklin and Peck gives us a powerful performance.
The third track, 'Kryptonian Steel', is more of an epic sound, but is as haunting as any track on the album. The guitars are always brilliant, weaving the soundtrack to the trio's beautiful vocals and high tones.
And here's the beautiful 'Crucifier', a track in which the trio take turns showing off their singing skills and show a more intimate side to this musical project, displaying a light more inclined towards epicism. Beautiful guitars weave a carpet for these stunning vocals.
Do we have any metal anthems? Of course we do, and it is the following track 'I Can't Be Stopped' that may be the banner of the album between the lingering rhythm, the sharp riffs and the singing, beautiful fast solo, all with an eighties aura, one of my favourite tracks.
"Frailty" is another track that shows a kind of intimate side, always alternating, each of the three singers has ample space to reveal their own soul and style accompanied by an excellent musical base as brilliant as the one heard so far.
"Operation Neptune’s Spear" takes its name from the American mission against Bin Laden ten years ago, is introduced with a news commentary, is fiercely fast with excellent guitars, patriotic and incisive also thanks to the strength of the drums.
With "Chained to the Oar" we travel on softer lines, a song not particularly incisive but nevertheless biting that shows us once again the skills of The Three Tremors; and it is with this line that we arrive at the penetrating sounds of the excellent "Catastrophe", involving from the beginning and a song that manages to dig deep because of its power. Perfect and penetrating rhythmic line with an exceptional mood, I think I listened to it four times, not because I wasn't convinced but because I couldn't stop listening to it.
I leave the hypnotic 'Catastrophe' and find myself enthralled again by the following 'Wickedness and Sin', this album is a spiral and I can't get out of it. An intricate and intriguing piece that drags you into a fantastic sound limbo, it reminds me of Ulysses' sirens, bewitching and dangerous, it's a fantastic track.
With "The Fall of Rome" I find myself a bit at home. To borrow the title of Bryan Ward-Perkins' book 'The Fall of Rome: And the End of Civilization' is what my imagination actually takes me to when listening to this track. The fury that this track conveys is a fitting juxtaposition to the decline of the Roman Empire, a piece that gives us the feeling of turmoil and defeat after a battle. I find it to be as brilliant as it is intelligent and sharp.
The twelfth and last track, "War of Nations", concludes this album with an excellent guitar barrage and a tight and penetrating rhythm, a worthy closure for what was proposed in "Guardians Of The Void", an album that surprises and certainly does not disappoint expectations, in a word it is a must for all of us.

Valeria Campagnale

Guardians of The Void_The Three Tremors_rockersandotheranimals_heavymetal_Sean Peck_Tim Ripper Owens